Close menu


The Early Years Foundation Stage is the framework which sets the curriculum which all schools must follow from 3- 5 years.

At St Oswald’s your child is taught through play and games in all the areas of learning.

The areas of learning are:

  • communication and language
  • physical development
  • personal, social and emotional development
  • literacy
  • mathematics
  • understanding the world
  • expressive arts and design

More information can be found by following the link below